NOAA RESTORE Act Science Program Announces Additional Virtual Engagement Sessions

The NOAA RESTORE Act Science Program will be hosting eleven virtual engagement sessions this September. During each session, a short overview of the program will be presented followed by an open question and answer session. Participants will also be asked a series of targeted questions to provide input on research and observing needs in the Gulf of Mexico. These sessions will be identical to the ones the program hosted in August. The input gathered from these sessions will be used to further develop the program’s science plan.

The virtual engagement sessions are open to anyone interested in learning more about the program. Attendance at each session will be limited to 75 participants to ensure there is enough time to fully engage participants and answer questions. To register for a session, click on one of the registration links below in the schedule for the September sessions.

Monday, September 9, 10 AM Eastern, 9 AM Central (click here to register)

Monday, September 9, 12 PM Eastern, 11 AM Central (click here to register)

Monday, September 9, 2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central (click here to register)

Tuesday, September 10, 3 PM Eastern, 2 PM Central (click here to register)

Wednesday, September 11, 10 AM Eastern, 9 AM Central (click here to register)

Wednesday, September 11, 12 PM Eastern, 11 AM Central (click here to register)

Friday, September 13, 3 PM Eastern, 2 PM Central (click here to register)

Tuesday, September 17, 11 AM Eastern, 10 AM Central (click here to register)

Friday, September 20, 10 AM Eastern, 9 AM Central (click here to register)

Friday, September 20, 1 PM Eastern, 12 PM Central (click here to register)

Friday, September 20, 3 PM Eastern, 2 PM Central (click here to register)