NOAA RESTORE Science Program Announces Webinars on Full Application Stage of Current Funding Competition

The NOAA RESTORE Science Program invites individuals who submitted pre-proposals to our current funding opportunity (overview, full announcement) to join a webinar to review 1) the feedback we sent in response to pre-proposals, 2) the requirements and merit review process for full applications, and 3) our anticipated timeline for the remainder of the competition. We will also answer questions from participants.

We will be using the Adobe Connect platform to host these webinars. To join a session, please go to this site at the scheduled date and time and ‘Enter as Guest’:

https://noaabroadcast.adobeconnect.com/nosscienceseminars/

Users should use either IE, MS Edge or Google Chrome on Windows or Safari if using a Mac.

Audio will be Voice Over IP (it comes through the computer), so there is no teleconference line.

Wednesday, September 12, 1 PM CT (2 PM ET)

Thursday, September 13, 9 AM CT (10 AM ET)

Tuesday, September 18, 12 PM CT (1 PM ET)

Each session is expected to last no longer than 45 minutes. It is not necessary to register before the session, but it is recommended that you join a few minutes before the scheduled start time. Each session is limited to the first 100 participants.

You can test your ability to use Adobe Connect at the following link:

https://noaabroadcast.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

A recording of the webinar will be posted to the Science Programís website after September 18.